Maple Leafs Home Opener: TSM will be there

Despite season premieres of CSI Miami (right Horatio is dead….) and Boston Legal (last one for Denny Crane 😦 ) and of course another thriller of Prison Break, TSM, the voice of the people is going to take in tonight’s Ron Wilson coaching debut. Trying to get my hands on a camera so I can get you all some stellar shots of the new Buds. Word is that Wilson uses a tablet behind the bench and I am curious to see it.

Lots of new faces tonight, and of course my personal favorite Cujo.

Here is my bold media prediction for tomorrow:

If the leafs win, the story will be: Savor it, there won’t be more like it- or, Don’t get too excited it’s just exhibition.

If the leafs loose, the story will be: It’s going to be a long season, Finger is overpaid, Did Ron Wilson know what he was getting into, There were no free ticket holders at the ACC.. We told you they were going to suck.

I am sure I am missing some.

I will try to blog from the ACC.

One response to “Maple Leafs Home Opener: TSM will be there

  1. Alright, I know. 1st pre-season game, can’t get too excited.

    But I can say that I loved that game! The guys played hard and fast and outside of a few too many penalties I thought they controlled most of that game.

    Most noticeable players: Coliacovo, Hollweg, Moore and Earl (Robbie Earl’s breakaway goal off that gorgeous pass from Ian White was a thing of beauty by the way).

    Honorable mentions: Justin Pogge looked solid, completely stoled the 2nd period and held the fort in the 3rd when Buffalo had the pressure on. Cujo was awesome in the 1st period outside of that 1st PP goal, man it was wicked seing Cujo!! πŸ™‚

    Overall game grade: B – you could tell lots of nervousness out there but they overcame, played a team game, lots of speed and hitting, played a tough & gritty and I thought was great to watch. Scored a couple highlight reel goals as well (Moore’s and Earl’s). Too many penalties though and a couple times couldn’t seem to get that puck out of their end.

    Yes I know, it was only a pre-season game but I was proud of the boys tonight and loved seeing Wilson behind the bench. He just looked like he was having some fun too.

Leave a Reply

