People Are Idiots

So I am here at the airport, flight leaves at 7am. I, of course was duped into paying for extra legroom on my united flight. So I get my boarding pass with an assigned boarding order, despite paying the legroom fee I am of course in the last section….

Anyways, at 635 they announce preboaridng for my 5 hour flight, so keep in mind we are going to be on a germ infested tin can for 5 hours, can someone please explain to me why people race to get on the plane? Do people think if you are on early you get free booze, better non-food or showgirls??? It’s not like you have to race for better seats…At least 20 people raced to the front of the boaridng line only to be turned away by the gate agent for trying to board early….By the looks on their faces, You’d think the agent also told these people that their dogs had also been shot dead….

I have said it a million times, people are sheeps, just with small brains…

3 responses to “People Are Idiots

  1. people rush up so they can cram their oversized carry-on bags into the overhead bins. For some reason few airlines actually enforce their size restrictions and as a result there is never enough space.

    Also, airports bring out the crazy in people.

  2. I agree with Mike. If airline enforced size and quantity of carry-ons that wouldn’t be a problem. I usually see 2 carry-ons and more increasing in frequency 3! Laptop, large purse, and carry-on (max size). So much for 1 carry-on.

  3. I’m with Mike…I like to get on early for the same reason…to avoid my bag from being stored overhead in an area not near my seat or worse, taken off the plane and stowed below…yuck!

    Get on early to get out fast….

Leave a Reply

