Daunte Culpepper…..Quote of the Month

Ok, so it’s only the 3rd day of the month….

“As a result of doing some research on different places to play,” Culpepper wrote in his e-mail, “the Detroit Lions seemed to be the best fit for me. I am encouraged by the commitment of ownership, the vision of management and the great potential of the talent that is on the team. I am grateful to the Lions organization for giving me an opportunity to both continue my NFL career and make a positive impact in the Detroit community. I hope to contribute to the team in whatever role coach (Rod) Marinelli needs for me to play.”

Classic- the team is 0-8, just fired the GM of numerous years after too many seasons of failure and this guy decides, oh yeah, this is the place for me???!!! What does that tell you about the guy?

One response to “Daunte Culpepper…..Quote of the Month

  1. It tells you nothing about the guy; it tells you everything about the market for a QB.

    The guy’s looking for work, what else is he going to say? “This city sucks, but it’s the only place that would take my sorry ass in…”

Leave a Reply

