Burke- I am not meeting with Mats Sundin..Nonis not a certainty

“My job as a manger is to make sure a guy like that isn’t thinking of coming back…. I don’t think there is any chance that he is going to play for Toronto….”

Couldn’t get any clearer then that, as Brian Burke told the guys on PrimeTime sports just minutes ago…Mats Sundin is done as a maple leaf. Furthermore, Burke is not going to meet with Sunin while the leafs are out west.

On Nonis he said that the Ducks have asked him to stay with their organization, he doesn’t know what Nonis is going to do, and if Nonis comes it won’t impact anyone else on the management side right now.

4 responses to “Burke- I am not meeting with Mats Sundin..Nonis not a certainty

  1. Was it in the Globe & Mail that had the article written about Burke trying to go and see if Mats still wanted to come to Toronto and at what cost? Tim Wharnsby wrote it, I just looked it up from todays posts “Burke to explore Sundin option” is the headline. “I think it’s my job to determine, a, if he has interest, and, b, the cost,” Burke said. “Then, and only then, can I decide if it makes sense.”

    So where in the Hell do they get these statements from if now Burke is saying the exact opposite on Prime Time sports, right from the horses mouth so to speak? This obviously means he never had any intention whatsover to try and possibly lure Mats back, which is also what he more or less alluded to in his announcement to the team interview anyways…

    Isn’t journalism supposed to be about reporting factual information??? Sorry…I must be confused.

  2. torontosportsmedia

    It looks to me like the Globe hired the Star’s headline writer…It also shows that one problem with print media is that we don’t get context in print..

  3. Hey TSM, I know this is way off topic but after that video I sent you and now just watching the news I am beyond stunned.

    Stephane Dion is the proposed leader of our soon to be newly formed coalition government?!?!?!?!

    WTF

  4. torontosportsmedia

    It’s quite a 3rd world country we live in….

Leave a Reply

