Toronto Sports Media(TSM) on NHL.com

A little bit of a shameless plug from yours truly. Kudos to Paul and the fellas over at Kukla’s Korner for submitting a list of happy hockey stories to the NHL. Your truly was selected and I couldn’t be more proud.

Here is the link to the Paul’s Story on his site and on NHL.com

For those of you who are going to be up tonight watching the game, I will be blogging at twittering (@yyzsportsmedia) . Feel free to chime in as LT and I discuss why the Leaf wingers seem to play so low in their end in the third period. LT (better known as Howie Meeker) likes to think it is a natural progression as the game moves on….me, I think it is a flaw in coach Wilson’s plan… You have to have those wingers up high to cover the points, make sure the puck gets out when you have the lead….

2 responses to “Toronto Sports Media(TSM) on NHL.com

  1. Dear TSM…for greater clarity, when I say a “natural progression as the game moves on” I didn’t mean it as a good thing. It’s an unfortunate tendancy when a team is up and under pressure late in the 3rd…Whether or not it is Wilson’s plan..I don’t know. But I agree with you that the wingers need to remain high and be aggressive on boards and on the opponents D-men….can’t give them easy shots from the point.

    I hope your readers dont mind our public spat
    🙂

    LT

    PS: These road trips are tough…need sleep!

  2. torontosportsmedia

    Testy Testy

Leave a Reply

