Quinn On his Way To Pittsburgh?

Thanks to the folks at Kukla’s Korner for this one. A Pittsburgh Radio host is apparently reporting that the Pens are “contemplating” bringing in PQ to replace Michel Therrien. The report goes on to say that had the Pens lost to the Thrashers a move would have already been made.

I hope PQ ends up in Pittsburgh

5 responses to “Quinn On his Way To Pittsburgh?

  1. I agree, would love to see Quinn in Pittsburgh. I think he’d be a perfect fit there for the younger hockey minds & budding superstars on that team.

    On a side note, anyone catch this latest piece of trash from Hankey…why do I still read this crap I don’t know…

    “The other trade I was told by an outstanding source out west and it is that Matthieu Schneider is going to be dealt to the Montreal Canadiens. “It is just a matter of when,” the source said, noting that he was told it could be at any moment. If you ask me this makes ton of sense. Schneider is exactly what the Habs need right now..”

    Now, please correct if I am wrong, but didn’t the Habs already pass on the chance to bring Schneider over via the waiver wire way back when? This when they could have had him for pretty much nothing. Now what has Schneider done exactly, with his stellar 8 points and minus -14 on the season, that would cause the Habs to all of a sudden want to trade for him?

    Not that I care at all about what Montreal does, but honestly, this just sounds stupid.

  2. I think if Quinn goes to Pittsburgh then Kaberle gets traded there almost immediately.

    Kabby had his best years under Quinn and I am sure the two burly Irishmen could convince the slender Czech to waive his NTC

    BTW lets start calling the Waiver Wire the Wacky Wire.

  3. torontosportsmedia

    I haven’t read Hanky in a while. I get him on my RSS reader and i gander at his headlines….

    IT sounds like there is a race to land Quinn between the Sens and the Pens…

  4. I’d like to see him in Pitt too…McGuire didn’t name teams but he did say that there are other teams that will be knocking on Quinn’s door….Good for Pat.

  5. It’s amazing what a handful of games coaching an all star team of juniors can do.I wonder if Quin would be such a hot item if we didn’t score in that last 5 seconds.

Leave a Reply

