Quotes of the Day

“If I had my way, I’d bench Tucker and Arnason for the next five games, minimum, and just go with kids who want to play. Watching two guys making what they’re making and getting the square root of Sweet Fanny Adam in return has gone way beyond the “this is getting old” mark.” Adrian Dater (http://blogs.denverpost.com/avs/2009/01/16/pathetic/) on Darcy Tucker

“Breathe, all of you,” Maurice told a group of Toronto media anxious to get him to attach a meaning to the game. “Just breathe. What do you expect me to say? that I want to lose?” Paul Maurice, head coach of the Carolina Hurricanes before yesterday’s game to the thong, I mean throng of Leaf beat reporters hanging onto his every word looking for deeper meaning.

““I almost felt like a bridesmaid in Mats Sundin’s wedding.” Brendan Shanahan

Leave a Reply

